Skip to content

Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting & Excellence Awards

Submit A Nomination!

Nominations are now open for the inaugural Greater Albuquerque Medical Association Excellence Awards! Nominate a colleague. Nominate a competitor. Nominate yourself. All nominations, including self-nominations are accepted and encouraged!

The nomination window closes on Thursday, February 29. A selection committee will review all nominations and make final award decisions.


GAMA’s annual meeting is a highly anticipated event for members of the medical community. The meeting provides attendees with face-to-face opportunities to connect, collaborate, and create a renewed sense of mission.

In addition to providing a platform for physicians to come together, discuss important issues, and share ideas—the Annual Meeting is also held in conjunction with the GAMA Excellence Awards, which recognize and celebrate physicians and medical advocates for their impact in promoting, advancing, and elevating the profession and the practice of medicine.

The 2024 Annual Meeting & Excellence Awards Dinner is scheduled for Thursday, April 25, 2024 from 5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. at The Event Center at Sandia Golf Club. 

Thank You to Our Events Sponsors

Sponsorship Opportunities

Title Sponsor - $5,000
  • Premiere placement of logo on all marketing materials
  • Provide welcome remarks during the Annual Meeting & Excellence Awards
  • Opportunity for branded item at the event
  • Ten (10) complimentary registrations
  • Exhibitor booth opportunity
  • Introduction by event emcee
Award Category Sponsor - $1,500

Sponsor one of the four awards categories: (1) Distinguished Service Award, (2) Lifetime Achievement Award, (3) Friend of Medicine Award, and (4) Patient Impact Award.

  • On stage presentation of the award to the recipient
  • Logo on award category marketing materials
  • Five (5) complimentary registrations
  • Exhibitor booth opportunity
  • Logo on award

If you are interested in sponsoring the Annual Meeting & Excellence Awards please contact Jason at

Award Categories

Physician of the Year Award
Recognizes a physician who demonstrates exceptional qualities and displays a deep commitment to the medical profession.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Recognizes a physician who has made outstanding contributions in service to GAMA and on behalf of medicine and the physicians of New Mexico.

Patient Impact Award
Recognizes a physician who has demonstrated an outstanding commitment to advancing patient services and quality improvement.

Sponsored by: Southwest Gastroenterology and Southwest Endoscopy

Friend of Medicine Award
Recognizes a physician or non-physician who has distinguished themselves by serving as an effective advocate for health care, patient services, or the profession of medicine.

annual meeting
Scroll To Top